Mini-Monday: Wine Country Adventures

All California adventures include a wine tasting (or three). Typically my husband and I venture to our favorite places in nearby Lodi or the Amador County Foothills with my in-laws, but on this visit I was on my own (my husband is in Afghanistan and my in-laws are in Colombia). Even without the usual suspects to join me, it didn’t mean that this visit was winery free.

On Saturday my aunt and uncle invited me to join them for a member party at Fieldstone Winery in Healdsburg and despite being a chilly day, the sun was shining on the hills and it was gorgeous. And a girl really can’t complain when lunch consists of meatball sliders, fresh green salad and lovely glass of deep red sangiovese! On Sunday I went with my husband’s uncle to a wine release party at the Boitano tasting room in Lockeford’s Vino Piazza. We sipped their delicious reds, lunched on pasta, salad and roasted garlic, then headed home with 3.5 cases of wine (to be fair 18 of those bottles were futures that we were picking up for my in-laws).

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Mini-Monday: Wine Country Adventures”

  1. sruns says :

    Wow sounds rosey…

Leave a comment